Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD)

District Affiliation: 

Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD) offers quality higher education at a fraction of the cost of other institutions. At the colleges of DCCCD, you can reinvent yourself in two years or less, with more than 100 majors featuring one- and two-year certificates and degrees to help you build a rewarding career. We also offer core credit courses that are guaranteed to transfer to Texas colleges and universities and continuing education classes to improve your job skills.

DCCCD has seven individually accredited colleges: Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland, and five community education campuses. The system, one of the largest in Texas and the U.S., serves more than 80,000 credit and 30,000 continuing education students during each academic year. Dr. Joe May serves as chancellor.

Company Type: 
Community Stakeholder