City of Ithaca

District Affiliation: 

The City of Ithaca is in New York's Southern Tier region and is the county seat of Tompkins County, as well as the largest community in the Ithaca-Tompkins County metropolitan area.

The City of Ithaca has a Mayor - Council form of government. The Mayor is elected at-large for a four-year term. There are 10 members of Common Council who represent 5 Wards in the City.  Each Ward elects 2 representatives to four-year, staggered terms. There is a Chief of Staff who works with Mayor. The City has approximately 450 employees working in 11 departments. 

City of ithaca
108 East Green St.
Ithaca, NY 14850
Company Type: 
Property Owner/Manager
Community Stakeholder